How to prepare chicken wings for 200 people

23 posts / 0 new
Last post
How to prepare chicken wings for 200 people

I found you on YouTube while searching how to prepare chicken lollypops, been watching your videos ever since!! (couple of months back).

Your caramelized onion video is simply WICKED, but i loved it!

I live in Israel, where we have our own football league (its called the IFL)

Its small but getting bigger.

This Thursday night our all star team will be playing against an American collage team here in Israel. I was given the opportunity to organize and sell "chicken wings" and a side dish at this game! (this will be the only food for sale at this game)

There will be a maximum of 500 fans and minimum of 200.

Athough i make awesome wings (imo), i have no experience in catering/selling wings.

The "kicker"!! ...if i do a good job Thursday night i will secure for my self a contract to sell wings in the future at all the IFL games. (a dream come true)

I NEED HELP!

As i do not yet own any portable equipment i was thinking the best way would be to prepare the wings at home  during the day, bring them to the game in a insulated cooler box and reheat at the stadium.

Would it be a good idea to bake wings for 40 minutes on high heat, let them cool down then coat in flower/potato starch and deep fry on the spot at the game for a couple minutes to heat and get that crispy effect, what do you think thus far?

Also any ideas for a side dish? I want do do something simple and and deferent. i was thinking waffle fries because we don't have them here, but i think it will be to much work.

Thank you in advance,

~Moishe

Jacob Burton's picture

What type of equipment will you have at the stadium? Do you have a lot of counter space? Also, will you have any helpers at the stadium? If we knew this, we could help you better formulate an execution plan.